Christmas / New Year Hours 2018

Christmas decorations

All of us here at the Gore District Council wish you and yours a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

While most of us will be on holiday, we will have staff on call across our various services. So if there’s an emergency, you want to report any water issues or need noise control please contact our after hours service, phone (03) 209 0330.

You will find information below about our 

Council Christmas / New Year Hours

Rubbish Collection and Transfer Station

Civic administration building

Our main office will be closed from 12.30pm on Friday 21 December until 8.30am Monday 7 January. 

Gore Visitor Centre

OPEN

  • Weeks days between Monday 24 December and Friday 4 January: 9.00am – 5.00pm
  • Weekends:  9.00am to 3.00pm 

CLOSED

  • Christmas Day and Boxing Day 26 December
  • Tuesday 1 January and Wednesday 2 January 

Eastern Southland Gallery

OPEN

  • Monday 24 December, Thursday 27 December, Friday 28 December: 10.00am – 4.30pm
  • Saturday 29 December and Sunday 30 December: 1.00pm – 4.00pm
  • Monday 31 December: 10.00am – 4.30pm
  • Tuesday 2 January: 1.00pm – 4.30pm 

CLOSED

       *    Christmas Day, Boxing Day, New Years Day.  

Gore Aquatic Centre 

OPEN

  • Monday 24 December: 10.00am – 6.00pm
  • Thursday 27 December to Monday 31 December: 10.00am – 6.00pm
  • Thursday 3 January to Sunday 6 January: 10.00am – 6.00pm
  • Monday 7 January: normal hours resume
  • Monday 14 January: all AquaFit and Hit classes resume 

CLOSED

  • Christmas Day and Boxing Day
  • New Year’s Day and Wednesday 2 January  

Gore Library

OPEN

  • Saturday 22 December: 10.15am – 1.00pm
  • Thursday 3 January and Friday 4 January: 9.30am – 6.00pm
  • Monday 7 January normal hours resume, closing at 6.00pm

CLOSED

  • Monday 24 December to Wednesday 2 January
  • Saturday 5 January 

Mataura Library/Service Centre

OPEN

  • Friday 21 December 10.00am – 5.00pm
  • Monday 7 January normal hours resume

CLOSED

  • Monday 24 December to Friday 4 January

 

Rubbish Collection and Transfer Station 

This holiday season the hard working people who pick up the recycling and rubbish bins, process the recycling and operate the region’s Transfer Stations are having some much deserved time off. Find out below how this affects your recycling and rubbish services.

Tuesday 25 December
Gore Transfer Station will be closed.

No recycling or rubbish collection today. Collections will be one day later for the rest of the week e.g. Tuesday collections will take place on Wednesday, Wednesday collections on Thursday and Thursday collections taking place on Friday.

Wednesday 26 December
Gore Transfer Station will be closed.

Tuesday 1 January
Gore Transfer Station will be closed

No recycling or rubbish collection today. Collections will be one day later for the rest of the week e.g. Tuesday collections will take place on Wednesday, Wednesday collections on Thursday and Thursday collections taking place on Friday.

Wednesday 2 January
Gore Transfer Station will be closed.

Gore District Council 29 Bowler Avenue Gore P: 03 209 0330 E: info@goredc.govt.nz