Management Team

The Gore District Council's management team is led by a Chief Executive, who is supported by a

Regulatory and Planning General Manager and an Infrastructure General Manager.

Management team

Central Administration Building

Chief Executive Stephen Parry
Email: sparry@goredc.govt.nz

Regulatory and Planning General Manager Ian Davidson-Watts
Email: idavidsonwatts@goredc.govt.nz

Infrastructure General Manager Ramesh Sharma                                                                                     Email: rsharma@goredc.govt.nz

Chief Financial Officer Luke Blackbeard                                                                                                   Email: lblackbeard@goredc.govt.nz

Parks and Recreation Manager Ian Soper
Email: isoper@goredc.govt.nz

Building Control Manager Russell Paterson
Email: rpaterson@goredc.govt.nz

3Waters Manager Matt Bayliss
Email: mbayliss@goredc.govt.nz

Transport Manager Peter Standring
Email: pstandring@goredc.govt.nz

Human Resources/Administration Manager Susan Jones
Email: sjones@goredc.govt.nz

Communications/Promotions Manager Sonia Gerken
Email: sgerken@goredc.govt.nz

Arts & Heritage Precinct

District Curator Arts & Heritage Jim Geddes
Email: jgeddes@goredc.govt.nz

Library Manager Lorraine Weston-Webb
Email: lwestonwebb@goredc.govt.nz

Gore Multisports Complex

Gore Aquatic Services Manager Kim Peterson
Email: kpeterson@goredc.govt.nz

MLT Event Centre Supervisor Dan Winkel
Email: dwinkel@goredc.govt.nz

Gore District Council 29 Bowler Avenue Gore P: 03 209 0330 F: 03 209 0357 E: info@goredc.govt.nz