Elected Representatives

Gore District 

Gore District Council

Mataura Community Board

Mayor & Councillors

The Councillors are elected across five wards that represent the urban and rural areas of the District. There are five councillors in the Gore ward, three councillors elected district-wide and the Mataura, Kaiwera-Waimumu and Waikaka wards have one councillor each.

Gore district councillors 2016

Gore District Councillors 2016 (from left) Crs Neville Phillips, Bret Highsted, Graham Sharp, Bronwyn Reid, Nicky Davis, John Gardyne, Mayor Tracy Hicks, Crs Glenys Dickson, Cliff Bolger, Ralph Beale and Doug Grant. Absent Cr Peter Grant.

How to contact your councillors

Gore District Mayor Tracy Hicks JP

Email: tracy.hicks@goredc.govt.nz
Phone: 03 209 0341 (DDI work)
  0274 673 073 (mobile)


Cr Cliff Bolger (District-wide ward)

Email: cbolger@goredc.govt.nz
Phone: 03 203 8327 (home)


Cr Nicky Davis (District-wide ward)

Email: ndavis@goredc.govt.nz
Phone: 03 208 6863 (home)


Cr Peter Grant (District-wide ward)

Email: pgrant@goredc.govt.nz
Phone: 03 208 7267 (home)
  027 433 0406 (mobile)


Cr Bret Highsted (Gore ward)

Email: bhighsted@goredc.govt.nz
Phone: 027 553 8463 (mobile)


Cr Ralph Beale (Gore ward)

Email: rbeale@goredc.govt.nz
Phone: 03 208 4788 (home)
  027 864 2233 (mobile)


Cr Glenys Dickson (Gore ward)

Email: gdickson@goredc.govt.nz
Phone: 208 9406 (home)
  027 208 9406 (mobile)


Cr Doug Grant (Gore ward)

Email: dgrant@goredc.govt.nz
Phone: 027 668 8891 (mobile)


Cr Bronwyn Reid (Gore ward)

Email: breid@goredc.govt.nz
Phone: 03 208 4778 (home)
  021 0223 3362 (mobile)


Cr Neville Phillips (Mataura ward)

Email: nphillips@goredc.govt.nz
Phone: 03 203 8966 (home)
  027 229 9601 (mobile)


Cr John Gardyne (Waikaka ward)

Email: jgardyne@goredc.govt.nz
Phone: 03 207 2723 (home)
  027 223 3736 (mobile)


Cr Graham Sharp (Waimumu-Kaiwera ward)

Email: gsharp@goredc.govt.nz
Phone: 03 208 1937 (home)
  027 669 1353 (mobile)

2016 mcb members

Mataura Community Board

The Gore District has one community board. It serves the second largest urban area in the district, Mataura. The board has five members.

They are:

Alan Taylor

Ph: (03) 203 8495 (home)

      0274-537-012 (mobile)     

Greg Chaffey

Ph: (03) 203-7351 (home)

Geoff Colvin

Ph: (03) 203-8120 (home)

      027-276-5307 (mobile) 

Linda Sinclair

Ph: (03) 203-8065 (home)

Susan Taylor

Ph: (03) 2034861 (home)

      021-223-2626 (mobile)

Gore District Council 29 Bowler Avenue Gore P: 03 209 0330 F: 03 209 0357 E: info@goredc.govt.nz