News

18 December 2014

Christmas & New Year Hours

The Council’s civic administration building will be closed for three weeks over the festive season although there will be staff on call. If you have an emergency please contact our after hours service, phone  (03) 2090330.  Operating hours for all our facilities are:

Gore Civic Administration Building and Mataura Service Centre/Library

Closed Tuesday 23 December at noon until Monday 12 January at 8.30am

Gore Library

Closed

  • Wednesday 24 December at 1.00pm to Sunday 28 December
  • Thursday 1 January to Sunday 4 January

Open

  • Monday 29 December to Wednesday 31 December (no late nights)
  • Monday 5 January to Friday 9 January (no late nights)
  • Saturday 10 January 10.15am to 1.00pm
  • Monday 12 January normal hours resume

Gore Visitor Centre

Closed

  • Wednesday 24 December at 12.30pm to Friday 26 December
  • Thursday 1 January

Open  

  • Saturday 27 December 9.30am to 4.00pm
  • Sunday 28 December 1.00pm to 4.00pm
  • Monday 29 December to Wednesday 31 December 8.30am to 5.00pm
  • Friday 2 January 1.00pm to 4.00pm
  • Saturday 3 January 9.30am to 4.00pm
  • Sunday 4 December 1.00pm to 4.00pm
  • Monday 5 December normal hours resume

Gore Aquatic Centre/MLT Event Centre

Closed

  • Thursday 25 December and Friday 26 December
  • Thursday 1 January and Friday 2 January

Open

  • Monday 22 December to Wednesday 24 December 10.00am to 6.00pm
  • Saturday 27 December to Wednesday 31 December 10.00am to 6.00pm
  • Saturday 3 January and Sunday 4 January 10.00am to 6.00pm
  • Monday 5 January  normal hours resume

Mataura Centennial Pool

Closed

  • Thursday 25 December and Friday 26 December
  • Thursday 1 January and Friday 2 January

Open

  • Monday 22 December to Wednesday 24 December 1.00pm to 5.00pm
  • Saturday 27 December to Wednesday 31 December 1.00pm to 5.00pm
  • Saturday 3 January to Sunday 11 January 1.00pm to 5.00pm
  • Monday 12 January normal hours resume

Eastern Southland Gallery

Closed

  • Thursday 25 December and Friday 26 December
  • Thursday 1 January

Open

  • Wednesday 24 December 10.00am to 4.30pm
  • Saturday 27 December and Sunday 28 December 1.00pm to 4.00pm
  • Monday 29 December to Wednesday 31 December 10.00am to 4.30pm
  • Friday 2 January to Sunday 4 January 1.00am to 4.00pm
  • Monday 5 January to Friday 9 January 10.00am to 4.30pm

Hokonui Heritage Research Centre

Closed

  • Friday 19 December at 5.00pm to Tuesday 13 January at 1.30pm

Croydon Aviation Heritage Centre

Closed

  • Thursday 25 December and Friday 26 December
  • Thursday 1 January

Normal hours all other days

Gore Transfer Station

Closed

  • Thursday 25 December
  • Friday 26 December
  • Thursday 1 January
  • Friday 2 January

Wheelie Bin collection

There will be no recycling or rubbish collections on Christmas Day or New Years Day. If you collection day is a Thursday, then your wheelie bin will be collection will be a day later on the Friday. If your collection day is a Monday, Tuesday or Wednesday, your collections will take place as normal.

The Gore District Council wishes everyone a safe and merry Christmas and New Year.

Gore District Council 29 Bowler Avenue Gore P: 03 209 0330 E: info@goredc.govt.nz